1. If you have a site and looking for specific help, please submit a support ticket through Site Owner Dashboard instead of creating a thread in the support forum
    Dismiss Notice

Tapatalk BETA plugin for Kunena 4/5

Discussion in 'Kunena Discussion' started by moledj, Sep 4, 2016.

  1. moledj

    moledj Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2012
    Messages:
    1,952
    Likes Received:
    661
    Hi all.

    We are glad to announce a brand new plugin (beta stage) that works both in Kunena 4 and Kunena 5. We tested it with last joomla and kunena version, and also with PHP7.

    This plugin overtakes in functionality to all previous Tapatalk Kunena plugins. It include not only previous features, but also supports SSO, support for BYO apps, and many many other methods.

    We released it as beta because despite it passed all our tests, there is still few methods that require more work (mostly advanced moderation methods), and there is a known bug with Kunena 5.0.1 that prevent attachment uploads work fine (we sent a patch to Kunena team that will be included in KN 5.0.2 https://github.com/Kunena/Kunena-Forum/pull/4385). Of course, nothing is better that your feedback in live sites. If you have any problem, feel free on post it here.

    NOTE: Please first uninstall previous one, and install this from scratch. Also, after installation, please take a look at the new Tapatalk plugin options in your joomla admin panel(Extensions-> plugins-> search for "tapatalk" and view the options)
    NOTE2: Despite the plugin will appear as KN40_2.0.0, it is both for 4 and 5, we not changed the plugin version name to no make confusion and keep things working in other process.

    You can download it here https://tapatalk.com/files/plugin/tapatalk_kn-4.0_beta_v2.0.0.zip

    Excited!!!
     
    Howdy, saspilotadmin and winter like this.
  2. carabao

    carabao New Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    2
    hello,

    When I activate the plugin tapatalk under joomla 3.6.2 and kunena 5.0.1, I obtain this message:

    Une erreur s'est produite
    0 Class 'classTTConnection' not found

    When I go on the dashboard of kunena

    Thank You

    ps php 7.0.9
     
  3. saspilotadmin

    saspilotadmin New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2015
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    8
    I have a test setup that I use before trying in live forum, and this setup involves using Tapatalk native app (not BYO) to check Mobiquo working. It worked with previous version of Mobiquo, but I cant make this new version working. I can not find Forum any more in native app, and I get XML output trying ../mobiquo.php directly.

    Anyone made this new version of Mobiquo working?

    (Joomla version 3.6.2, Kunena 5.0.1, php 7.0.7)

    I get same error as previous poster in Kunena menu backend.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Sep 10, 2016
  4. moledj

    moledj Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2012
    Messages:
    1,952
    Likes Received:
    661
    Can you please override the file into your jommla installation plugins/system/tapatalk/tapatalk.php with attached file into the zip? also, please check that in the tapatalk plugin options you set the mobiquo directory to the correct one.
     

    Attached Files:

  5. carabao

    carabao New Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    2
    hello,

    Thank You, it is Ok for me. I do not have an error message anymore it backend


    please check that in the tapatalk plugin options you set the mobiquo directory to the correct one.

    It was already correct
     
  6. moledj

    moledj Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2012
    Messages:
    1,952
    Likes Received:
    661
    Okay, was initialization problem, will publish beta 2.0.1 soon :)


    Enviado desde mi iPhone utilizando Tapatalk
     
  7. saspilotadmin

    saspilotadmin New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2015
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    8
    I can still not find my forum by search in Tapatalk. Backend problem is gone after replacing Tapatalk.php.

    Is this the correct response on trying .../mobiquo.php? Screenshot from 2016-09-10 21-28-08.png
     
  8. carabao

    carabao New Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    2
  9. saspilotadmin

    saspilotadmin New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2015
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    8
    It turns out Forum was disabled and Forum became visible after logging in to siteowner's site.

    This looks promising and I will test it out in cooming days.

    Thank You.
     
  10. saspilotadmin

    saspilotadmin New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2015
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    8
    So one of the first things I check out is the email cloaking problem that has been with us for a long time. This is resulting post with an email adress, cloaking on in Joomla.

    IMG_0003.PNG
     
  11. moledj

    moledj Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2012
    Messages:
    1,952
    Likes Received:
    661
  12. moledj

    moledj Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2012
    Messages:
    1,952
    Likes Received:
    661
    yes thats the normal behaviour.
     
  13. moledj

    moledj Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2012
    Messages:
    1,952
    Likes Received:
    661
    to do this, you have setup something special in joomla? what are the steps to reproduce this?
     
  14. saspilotadmin

    saspilotadmin New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2015
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    8
    As far as I know, nothing special (I have taken over this site around Joomla version 3.3)

    The problem with email cloaking was discussed some time back on Tapatalk forums, and we have had this now for a long time.

    Both the mobiquo files and the Tapatalk plugin is original and not changed in any way, and the only thing I do is writing a email adress in a post. It does not matter if I use Tapatalk app or write directly in Forum website. In Forum website email adress shows normal, with cloaking. Before only the "JLIB_HTML_COAKING" would show up, but now with some code as you can see.

    I'll be glad to help in any way I can to solve this.
     
  15. moledj

    moledj Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2012
    Messages:
    1,952
    Likes Received:
    661
    i needed do some tricks to get it working, because the email cloaking function is on the deep of the jommla core code. Please override the file mobiquo\appExtt\ExttMbqKunenaViewTopic.php with attached one in the zip and tell me if it solve the problem of cloaking so i can include in next beta ;)
     

    Attached Files:

  16. saspilotadmin

    saspilotadmin New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2015
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    8
    Apparently, that did the trick. :)
    IMG_0004.png

    Thank you for solving this.
     
  17. saspilotadmin

    saspilotadmin New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2015
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    8
    Unfortunatly, there is another issue that has been working before. In Kunena there is a setting under Configuration -> Users -> Display User Name

    Here you choose if User name or Real Name is shown in forum. In this version of mobiquo, User name will be shown in Tapatalk app nomatter what setting in Kunena.

    Hopefully you can do some "magic" on this to and make Tapatalk honor the setting in Kunena.
     
  18. moledj

    moledj Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2012
    Messages:
    1,952
    Likes Received:
    661
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 16, 2016
  19. carabao

    carabao New Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    2
  20. paul@tapatalk

    paul@tapatalk Administrator

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    35
    I've just fixed his link